Valentine Quotes…. some people say the funniest of things.

  • Author Unknown
    I don’t understand why Cupid was chosen to represent Valentine’s Day. When I think about romance, the last thing on my mind is a short, chubby toddler coming at me with a weapon.
  • Linus
    I love making friends. It’s people I can’t stand.
  • Barbara Bush
    I married the first man I ever kissed. When I tell my children that, they just about throw up.
  • Dorothy Parker
    I require three things in a man. He must be handsome, ruthless and stupid.
  • Hilaire Belloc
    I’m tired of love; I’m still more tired of rhyme; but money gives me pleasure all the time.
  • Groucho Marx
    Instead of getting married again, I’m going to find a woman I don’t like and give her a house.
  • Pauline Thomason
    Love is blind. Marriage is the eye-opener.
  • Julius Gordon
    Love is not blind; it sees more, not less. But because it sees more, it is willing to see less.
  • Mort Sahl
    The bravest thing that men do is love women
  • John Kenneth Galbraith
    There’s a certain part of the contented majority who love anybody who is worth a billion dollars.

 

Composed with the help of the net…😛

16 responses to “Valentine Quotes…. some people say the funniest of things.

  1. “A successful man is one who earns more then his wife can spend
    A successful wife is one who can find such a man”

    I recall reading on my aunt/uncle’s kitchen wall 15yrs ago. She’s one top gal!

Leave a Reply

