Our dead babies…

“I look around me and see the bloodshed the violence and I can smell the fear and the pain. I cover my ears to block it out but the images dance in front of my eyes, the dead babies won’t go away. Ya Allah when did this become my norm? When did the screams at night become ok? The smell of blood become permanent? The martyrs are of this nation are in abundance. Have we earned our place in paradise? Is it time for us to go? Is this how you will take us? I await death willingly just to be embraced by you ya Allah to feel safe in your arms. No more mother’s cries at night for their dead men and babies.

They have taken my home my family my everything but they haven’t taken my faith in you ya Allah. I still believe in you my lord, that’s one thing they can never take. Please please please let me be with you soon. Open the gates of paradise or hell for me because anything and I mean anything is better than this”

4 responses to “Our dead babies…

  1. The doors of Jannah are open for the believer during this sacred month. May Allah grant our brothers and sisters dying in Palestine safe passage.

  2. May Allah bless you. And may He open his doors for you in paradise. Never let you faith shake. Hang on he will protect you. Sometimes we don’t understand His ways but He knows the best.

Leave a Reply

