Don’t cry mommy!

You bloodsucking leeches
Sons of Zionist bitches!
You took my brother
You took my father
How dare you touch my mother!
How dare you pull her scarf
Kick her till she falls hard!

Mommy! Mommy!
Please don’t cry
The pains gone now
But why have they tied my hands?
I can’t hug you mommy
They took my pretty dress mommy
They’ve made me wear the white one
Mommy you said they’d pay
Is this their way?
Wait till I tell Allah what they are doing
Wait till I tell Allah about the bombing
Don’t cry mommy it doesn’t hurt no more
But I can’t move mommy
Mommy I can’t see you
The dirt on my face
I’m scared mommy?
Can’t you mommy hear my cries?
Why you saying goodbye?
Are we to meet in that beautiful place
The one you called paradise?
Mommy don’t cry I’ll wait for you there
Holding the gates wide open like a thousand others there
They are all waiting for their mommys too
There’s so many of us
And they say more are coming soon…

2 responses to “Don’t cry mommy!

  1. Moving words. This really got to stop. May Allah bless all the children who are gone and keep the others under his blessings as they stay. ameen

Leave a Reply

