You Don’t Know

There are things that I could tell you that would make your toes curl and your hair turn white…

There are things that I could tell you that would make you wonder and even give you a fright…

There are things I could tell you that will make you run to mommy and cry all night…

Because had you not wasted time on making your perfect mould. And had you not wanted me to be as good as gold. You will have noticed it was all true what you were told.

There were no lies from your little spies. It was all true what they saw with their beady little eyes.

I’m not perfect and I’m no angel. I’m not going to be part of your idealistic world or your pawn. I am who I am and I stand proud and loud to say “I am! oh I am! the devils spawn.”

12 responses to “You Don’t Know

  1. I say its ok we all have dark side somewhere, sometimes we keep it hidden sometimes we can’t anymore, any longer……………………
    Nice poem

  2. Now when you get started writing, I can read it all day. You are good with your words my dear! Love it

Leave a Reply

