Happy Birthday I Am One Today

YaaayyyYYyyy It’s true my blog is 1 years old today. And what a year I have had!

It truly has been awesome and a truly amazing experience. When I started blogging it was just really to prove a point but as time went on I realised that this was something truly special and something that I could do and make a success of Β it.

My success isn’t in my stats but more so in the people I have I met here and what I have learned on this eye opening journey not just about the world and people around us but also about myself.

I have ranted and raved here, laughed hysterically and also shed a few tears (it’s true!) But the biggest lesson I learned in all of this is that I’m not alone with these feelings and thoughts, there are others who feel the same way as I do and think like me too.

As time has gone on I feel my blog has become more personal and I’ve realised the more personal I’ve become the more followers I get. It was hard at first writing about personal things but slowly slowly it I’ve been able to open to you people and the positive feed back, words of encouragement and advice has been brilliant and well worth it. I wouldn’t change it for the world.

So here it is I am 1 years old today…

98 responses to “Happy Birthday I Am One Today

  1. Lol oh,I was confused as hell thinking that you actually thought YOU were 1.The blog is 1.Wait,thinking about it,I believe I’m 1 also(my blog)lmao.Let’s celebrate together.

  2. lolz cool, first i though its your b.day today πŸ˜›
    anyway congrats for this, and yes its because of world press that we are friends here !
    hope you will get more success here and will go high with your stats too πŸ˜€

  3. Hi,
    Wow your blog has reached a year, well done. It is amazing the people we “meet” and get to know in the blogosphere.
    Happy 1st Birthday. πŸ˜€

  4. You’re definitely more successful than I was in my first year of blogging. πŸ™‚ Keep it up. And congratulations that you didn’t give up.

    • Some if it has been luck and some of has had to be worked on… but in the end it’s all been worth it..

      Thanks for the kind wishes my blog loves your blog πŸ˜›

  5. Statistics is one thing , people take you serious is a second thing . So , maybe it’s better to have less followers who are really interested in what you’re doing and writing then have 1000 followers just flyby and hardly understand or read what you’re writing . But ……. congratulations anyway ! And I already thought it was not you who’s just one year old πŸ˜€
    And enjoy your cake hahahahaha , for me it would be a too far drive from Heerlen hahaha , have fun !

    • It’s true and that’s why I don’t dwell on stats too much because at the end of the day it’s those that communicate with you and give you quality feed back that matter the most, your regular readership…

      Thanks for the birthday wishes and hope to see you again soon πŸ˜›

  6. Happy 1st Bday πŸ™‚
    There is no b cake with only one candle but I can chanting it for your different and beautiful experience! you know, being one year old….nice

  7. I’m just a guy with a limerick reply…

    Your blog has a birthday today,
    And this is what I have to say;
    Hooray, hooray,
    Hooray, hooray,
    I wish you a wonderful day

    Compliments of Humorous Interludes

    • i love my background wallpaper… but if I find something I really like I might consider it πŸ™‚

      Thanks for the birthday wishes, hope to see you again soon πŸ˜›

  8. A very very Happy first “Birday to Ju”. It’s been a pleasure reading ur posts over the course of the year. You write straight from the heart which is a very special quality, sincere but full throttle at the same time. Keep up the Passion kuriya.

  9. :O Already been a year.. wow.. that was quick neeso πŸ˜› .. anyways happy birthday to your blog.. oh and I want sum chocolate cake πŸ˜€ congrats babes and keep it up ur doing great mwah xx

    • oh mere jaan tum zinda ho… miss you so so much… do you remember when I started this blog? I’ve had so much fun since then πŸ˜› Another year on to our dosti too and hope many more years continue like this…

      love you loads and always will… you will always be ma babes πŸ™‚

      P.S your dada jee misses you πŸ˜›

      • Missing u too babes lots and lots… yh i remember u telling me about this blog but cant believe its already been a year.. ur doing so well πŸ™‚ mashallah.. max dada abhi tak zinda hai :O wow lol.. give him my salam .. hope hes doing well πŸ˜€ xx

        • max dada is doing great.. he thinks you will be perfect for his son and has been asking for your rishta for some time now… you just need to agree and I can get the ball rolling.. dont worry mein tere ruksati barray dhoom dhaam nal karsa.. with anything you want… daaj vastay mein tenu garri aur bangla dessa oh and iPhone 4s πŸ˜›

  10. Happy birthday to your blog :D! Wishing it all the best in the future. Looking forward to more of its wonderful offspring (posts ;p) :D!

    • Thanks Rinth for such nice wishes… I’ve been so busy with a wedding and we are not even half way through… I’m exhausted… It will be over by Sunday then back to proper blogging πŸ™‚

      • Ah is it? You should write a wedding special then. It’s always interesting to read about what other people think about weddings and marriages in general :P.

        • I’m thinking about it… I would love that they give me permission to post some pics of the wedding… I’m going round tomorrow so will ask then… but seriously I am exhausted with just trying to get ready for all these events… 2 are gone and still got 4 more to go…

          When I get married it is going to be a very simple ceremony with no fuss etc (having said that I will probably end up having the full shabang as this would be the last wedding in the family)

          πŸ˜›

  11. Happy barday to you – it’s fantastic to see you turn one. Admittedly I have only really known you for a period of 6 months, but I feel I know you personally and for much longer. I also believe this is because you talk from the heart – and any blog that does this automatically earns reputation – like you. Well done.

    It would be nice to share some statistics of how many visitors you have had, the best post, the worst post…etc.

    I bet you good are writing ‘with one hand’.

    • It’s amazing how we “met”. You were one of the first bloggers I became friends with on a personal level and it’s true it does feel like we have known each other a lot longer. It has all been good and like you said the other day, no regrets.

      I’m still waiting on that email… πŸ˜›

  12. Well Happy Birthday Princess,
    and happy blogging for another
    year or ten too πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Keep adding to your Space Princess
    and be good too or else the Skeletons
    will be calling round next πŸ™‚ lol

    Androgoth XXx

    • I already have some skeletons but keeping them safely locked in the closet for the time being, if you come to tea… oopps I mean blood.. i will introduce you to them… πŸ˜›

      Thanks O’Dark one for your kind wishes and hope we will be mates for another year or ten too πŸ™‚

      Hugggzzzzzzzzzzz xx

  13. Happy birthday! When I first started, my blog just lay empty save the occassional rant for a couple of years. Only really got into it since November 2011 in fact. So great job sticking with it, and of course for posting consistently quality content. Here’s to many more years!

    • When I first started mines.. it was just to rant and rave… then I started posting things I liked.. songs quotes and I remember someone I know criticized me for this saying anyone can post pics and quotes, but only certain people can write… she threatened to report me for plagiarism!!

      A year on here I am and when I take the odd sneak at her blog its nothing but quotes and pictures… I can’t remember the last time she wrote a proper post… so she was right, you have to have the heart and soul to be a writer and most of all you have got to want to do it… anyone can write about anything but it’s only good if the person has breathed some life into it…

      Well done for you too in keeping up the good work and your blog… your writing style is fabulous… so glad i found you πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

