Welcome 2012

A new year
Time to wonder
Reflect
And ponder

Mistakes made
Lessons learned
Hearts broken
Words spoken

New friends
Some lost
And some won
And some gone

A new year
A new beginning
More losses
And more winning.

The good
With the bad
The happiness
With sad

All in our
Stride
Moving forward
Smarter and brighter

Embracing our stars
Shining in the sky
To you 2011
We say goodbye

35 responses to “Welcome 2012

      • And you still say you’re not very good? Oh, I understand. The usual saying.

        I’d take two years still won’t come up with something like this.

        • If you look at real poetry and true poets I’m a million million miles away from them…

          I used to write a lot of poetry when i was a student and younger so i suppose there is a flow there that comes back to me… but I still don’t think i’m that good but if someone appreciates my effort i am truly humbled…🙂

  1. good bye 2011…i hate how time goes by SOOO fast. its depressing at times, but then the bad times also go by (thats the plus to it all).

    i am just phobic about aging .

    • I think we all feel a little nostalgic eva when a year ends or we get a little older…

      but one thing ive learned is that when one era ends another begins which has so many possibilities…

      keep your good memories with you always🙂

      Happy New Year to you too hun🙂

  2. May 2012 increase your happy moments by 10% while decreasing those sad moments by 90% from 2011.

    Wishing you Good Health, Wealth and Blessings from HIM who has the power to bestow them.

    Been a pleasure reading your posts in 2011!

    D.

    • Thanks so much for your sweet message and I wish you, your boys and babhi ji all the best in the new year, with lots of love, happiness and good health. May God keep you all blessed aLways.

      You asked me a question not so long ago… i’ve not forgotten it just kinda got gazzumped in answering it… will reply you regarding my top 5 very soon. Check your emails in the next few days.

      All the beST… HAPPY NEW YEAR🙂

  3. It has been an interesting year, 2011 has had so many twists and turns that I seem to lose count of all the stuff I have experienced, seen and witnessed.

    That said, a new year brings a new chapter, one which can be written and taken into account lessons learnt in 2011.

    I wish you all the best for 2012, and a much successful year.

    • yeah it has been an interesting year… in march I will have been blogging for a whole year and it’s been an amazing journey and have met some amazing people… never thought i’d learn so much from just blogging.

      It’s a great time for reflections, thoughts and feelings. What we learnt and what we take with us as we grow emotionally and independently.

      I wish you all the best for the coming year and pray all your wishes and dreams come true because in my heart I do believe you deserve it. All the best for 2012.

    • Hi Kay… i wrote this in 2 minutes flat.. wanted to wish my friends a Happy New Year and i even impressed myself. Wish you all the best for 2012 and keep up the amazing blog you have, look forward to seeing more of you.
      🙂

  4. Thats all in life🙂

    Loved the poem reminded me of the year i have had … but new year new chapter new beginning .. how about that🙂

    Happy new year🙂

    • Hi Bikram

      You know one day I’d love to have a long chat with you because I think you really are an interesting person… your blog is great and so diverse there is always something there for whatever mood you are in. It really reflects you as a person and not many people can achieve that in their blogs.

      I pray this coming year you find happiness and love and good health always. All be best for 2012😛

    • Thanks Bobby, wish you all the best in the coming new year and pray you find the path you seek in your business and personal life. Your hard work will pay off.

      Wish you the best New Year Ever! (and it will be because this year i’m here!)

  5. NEW YEAR

    Beginnings of this new year….
    One is to reflect 
    Second is to help
    Third goes to forgiveness 
    Finding the happiness in me…
    Achieving a goal
    A promise 
    Influence 
    Willpower 
    Dignity
    A Desire 
    A action 
    Show that kind of person I am right now…..
    Telling a story
    Spending countless hour with someone very special in my life….
    Resolve 
    Mistake
    Enjoy
    Experiment 
    Optimist
    Self-image
    Commitment 
    Wisdom
    Patient 
    Understanding
    Choices
    Decisions
    Weaknesses and strengths
    Willing, wanting, waiting….
    Temptations
    Encourages me to look more care fully at the actual reasons and simplifying my choices….
    Fundamental 
    Indulging 
    Judgment 
    Revising
    Outthinking
    Choosing
    Dreaming
    Containing 
    Options
    Enjoying life more and bring a balance to a mind and soul…..
    Written by Max
    Happy new year to all my friends ….

  6. A very nice offering Princess Laila🙂
    Have a truly Happy New Year 2012
    and don’t be too good either🙂

    Androgoth XXx

Leave a Reply

