Tornado in Glasgow

20111209-001257.jpg

Today was one of the worst days in Glasgow for stormy weather.

As you will all have seen on the news it was pretty severe in some parts of Scotland.

For us it was nothing new, mostly we are used to this kind of weather. What was freaky was the noise “hurricanebawbags” made. Yes, that’s what the scots called it.

Now what many don’t know is that we had a tornado too. Just awesome! I love this pic that I stole of twitter. I can’t believe Glasgow got its very own tornado.

Good news is no fatalities or serious injuries. So we live to tell the tale of hurricanebawbags’ visit to Bonny Scotland.😉

41 responses to “Tornado in Glasgow

    • It’s of Glasgow and I’ve never seen one here before either… did hear about one being in brum a few years ago… and that is it was false reports.. now I know it was true…

  1. Glad you are OK hun – according to the news they recorded a wind speed of 168mph at one point!😮

    Hope this is the last big storm we see for a while…

    Love and squishy hugs!

    Prenin.

    • We have just been plagued with bad weather of past few weeks…. first the snow turned to ice and we couldnt get our cars out… now this… and its minus 3 outside and the snow is coming again tonight…

  2. I don’t love tornadoes, but I sure love cloudy weather. I like rain, but that brings sufferings here in Dhaka. So, I’d rather pray for cloudy weather on any given day.

  3. Hi,
    That is unreal, a great photo, and to have a storm as well, sounds like a good time to stay indoors. I have never seen a tornado, and would definitely not like to be anywhere near one.

  4. That is just so unbelievable and an incredible photo! Were you right in it’s path? We’ve only had one scare with a tornado and it was this summer… not a typical occurrence here but the weather has changed everywhere in the world, hasn’t it? ps thanks for stopping by my blog, for now I have found yours:) Love your moving hearts background xo Smidge

    • It’s said that as global warming takes effect we will get more torrential weather… here in glasgow we are used to it and at times it’s really bad as we live on higher ground…. this pic was taken by someone in Glasgow and posted on twitter which i “borrowed” it wasn’t in our path and thankfully it didn’t touch ground.

      It was nice visiting your blog aswell… I love my sparkles too😛

  5. Wow a Tornado in Glasgow whatever next Princess and its to be blizzards according to the morning weather forecast, and here it is rather chilly too😦 Hey best get your wooly hat and scarf out, gloves too and keep warm🙂 Thank you for calling into my Space today and reading my scripts, hey I never dress up as Santa Clause lol I haven’t got the beard for it for one thing🙂 lol Right I hope that you have your stocking up, nooooo the one on the wall cheeky🙂 lol It won’t be long now before you are hearing that Ho-Ho-Ho🙂

    Androgoth XXx

  6. Right now my feet are ice cold… im always cold and hate being cold… it keeps saying it will snow.. so i went out and gritted my cul de sac as we cant get the cars out of the roads are slippy… and it only rained😦

    I will hear ho-ho-ho if i put that stocking up😛

    hugggzzzzzzzzzzzz

    • Now I can’t believe that it was ten days since I added anything to your Space, that is nuts in itself Princess but you know I am usually always very warm, even on the coldest of evenings, and what is it with you girls always having such cold feet?🙂 My back must be very hot as that is the first place the feet are adhered to… Hey I’m not saying anything else so hard lines cheeky🙂 lol

      Have a very warm, toasty day and a cuddly
      hot and wicked evening Princess Laila🙂😉

      Androgoth XXx

      • The weather has got so much better since this post… we got snow a few days later which stayed a good few days… once it melted no more freezing cold weather… its actually quite mild outside… this time last year everything was frozen over and we were stuck in the house because it was so slippy outside…

        My feet are nice and warm…😛

        HUggggzzzzzzzzzZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzz

  7. Poor cats, dogs & other animals in crazy weather times like this. We all talk to each other, turn on the news etc, but our poor kitties etc. Sounds wild though – the kind of wild I love.

    • Now that you mention it… in Thursday morning when we had that storm … i went out for some groceries. While I was parking up, in the car next to me I saw a dog sitting in the front seat of this jeep absolutely petrified. I couldn’t believe the owner had left him in there. I felt so sorry for him.

Leave a Reply

