The Darkest Hour, The Brightest Star

An ambulance,

A pain,

Follow me,

Wait!

In a hospital corner,

A seat,

Hard as steel,

Waiting

And waiting.

A fear

A tear

More,

Too many,

My darkest hour,

Too many memories

I’ve been here

Before

Not long ago

Feeling

Needing

Wanting

Losing

And now again

All over again

Reaching out

In the darkest hour

For a hand

Comfort

To hold

To feel

It’s there

So warm

So tender

Caring.

Diminishing

All fears

All pain

To hold me

Tight

Never letting go

Never feeling

Alone

Ever again.

Always there

Shining shining

In the darkest tunnel

Like a star

The brightest Star

Enhanced by Zemanta

24 responses to “The Darkest Hour, The Brightest Star

  1. Very nice piece Aneesa.

    At times like those a million and one thoughts process through your mind, mainly about the future and what is going to happen. Then, amongst those fearful thoughts, our painful memories try and push their way through, to gain some small space and remind us of that deep feeling in the pit of our stomach.

    Lonely moments these are, even when you are in a room full of others, you just want to be alone.

    I am glad there is a bright shinning star🙂

    • It was one of the longest nights of my life and I stupidly went it alone. There were moments I swear I could see ghosts of the past there too… just reminding me and showing me what I’d been through before. Then the fear hits you and leaves your breathless and then the worst .. the paranoia kicks in…

      I believe now there are angels in this world…🙂

    • Hey Prenin nice to see you again.. hope you are doing ok and that Chemist has pulled it socks up … or you know I’m ready to come down there and show them how it’s done!😛

      hugggggzzzzzzz

      • Hi hun!🙂

        I’ll know more on the 8th – I did a deal with a friend and swapped a box of Cuprophen for five 20mg Olanzapine so if they screw up I won’t be doing without medication this time!🙂

        Really they are some of the most incompetent pharmacists I have ever come across…

        Love and squishy hugs!🙂

        Prenin.

    • Thanks shahzaday…😛 if you wont call me princess dont mean i cant call you….😛

      There is comfort in everything as long as it comes from the right sources at the right time and in the right way…. its just a matter of getting it right…

  2. Lovely write. I like how the fearful parts feel constricted with the short use of words, and when it changes to peace and calm, the word use is still short to reflect the beauty and peacefulness of simplicity.

    Most of all, thank you for writing a poem with a hopeful, uplifting end. Further proof that not all poetry has to be dark or filled with angst.🙂
    Peace & grace,
    ~Miro

  3. First of all that is a rather nice header graphic that you are using, and rather wicked too if you don’t mind me saying so?🙂 This is a very nice posting Princess Laila, and delightfully offered too, I like this one a lot🙂 Hey are you being good?🙂 lol

    Androgoth XXx

  4. I never fail to be impressed by the power that is in the simplest of gestures – holding hands, or a hug.
    There is more effective therapy in these than anything else I know

    David

Leave a Reply

