Eid Mubarak!

35 responses to “Eid Mubarak!

    • Thanks Apinder… how’s life with you… need to catch up … I’ll need to pop over and see what you hve been up to… just been so busy… need to get back into the swing of things…😛

      • Things are not too bad Aneesa, just busy with work and family life.

        Feel free to pop over when you get a chance, I am trying to add more chapters to the novel, which is rather falling behind the required word count.

        See you soon.

  1. Hi Aneesa!

    I really have no idea why they refused to let their staff wear a poppy even though the shop was Asian owned – I have Asian friends who wear the poppy with pride – but threatening to fire the staff over it seems rather extreme!!!

    Unfortunately this kind of story fuels racism and God knows we have enough of it around here!

    There is even a story going the rounds that poppies are not being sold in some areas in case it offends the communities that live there – but there’s been nothing in the media and I haven’t been able to confirm this, so I do not know if it is true…

    I just pray that the BNP don’t get to hear of it – they’d have a field day!!!😦

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  2. Hi Aneesa!🙂

    We have a delivery service, but they only deliver to the disabled and elderly.

    When Moss had the place I had no trouble – since Boots took over it has been absolute mayhem!!!

    Trouble is that the staff keep changing so they keep messing up!

    Right now they are not filling my prescription because I had three pills saved and they want to control me to prevent me from getting my full 28 pills in one go, but six one day and 22 the week after – doubling the cost of my taxi fare for reasons they have not deigned to explain!

    End result?

    Thursday I will have no Olanzapine left so I will sleep with Zopiclone.

    Friday – when and IF they have my meds ready for pick-up – I will be psychotic.

    God help me…

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    • i hope you cope ok in that short period… u must be worried about it surely… i can understand that … you medication is important… but how irresponsible can they be!

      Who covers all those taxi fares? That must be expensive… my pharmacy delivers regardless… they will pick up the repeat prescription and they will deliver it to my door which is great…

      look around and see if there is anyone offering a better service…

      hugggzzzzzz

      • Hi Aneesa!🙂

        There are two pharmacies in Middleton, the one I use and the big one in the centre, both of which are owned by Boots.

        Needless to say I detect the signs that the ladies at my pharmacy are trying to cover their collective asses after the last two mistakes, October’s effort screwing up my records on the computer and November’s screw up when they failed to get my prescription because the computer said I wasn’t due until the 17th.

        Now I have just one pill left, so I’m taking sleeping pills tonightand the last pill tomorrow so I won’t be psychotic Friday when I go get my meds – I HOPE!!!😦

        If they give me my 28 pills I’ll be OK, but if they don’t then I’m going to make a formal complaint.

        They won’t like it, but I’m out of options…😦

        Love and hugs!

        Prenin.

        • I would make a complaint and let your doctor too know what is going on… someones ass defo needs kicked Prenin.. these days if people make mistakes it’s blamed on all the technology but never them…

          hugggzzzzzz

Leave a Reply

