The simple things

Have you ever stood in a room full of people and never felt lonelier than u do then at that moment?

Or ever wanted someone to just be there for you and only you?

20111022-113652.jpg

41 responses to “The simple things

  1. yup… being alone is circumstantial, being lonely is relative. If you don’t feel you belong or that any one sees YOU, then you are lonely no matter how many people there are around you

  2. Yes. We need to know we matter. I mean that’s how I view it. It’s not about constant attention or gum on my shoe behavior where I need someone to constantly be there either. It’s more about wanting to know they care enough to take the time and invest it in me, like I would do for them.

    • I know what you mean. I remember the first time I felt this way. It was my 6th birthday party and I remember looking around and seeing a room full of friends and relatives, laughing, talking and enjoying party games and for some reason I felt so alone and lonely. I’ll never forget that moment.

  3. Like MC said it doesn’t have to be a “glued at the hip” kinda being there but just knowing you matter to someone. I don’t mind being alone, but there is nothing worse than being lonely and not being alone, or being where you feel you are not wanted.

    I think it is human nature to want to feel wanted, and appreciated and I don’t mean in a romantic way but by your peers.

    To have someone who doesn’t tell you what you need, or should do or should feel but listens and cares and accepts YOU. They may not totally understand but value your feelings none the less.

    • Value your feelings…. That’s so true… I was just saying its worse when u feel no one gets you or even tries to get you.

      When I read your URL ” lady with a truck ” I think of you driving a massive truck and knocking down anyone who gets on your wrong side.

      Weird but I just wanted to tell you.😉

  4. MT are those your eyes? You have absolutely stunning eyes honey. My goodness look them!🙂 Hey! Purty gurl !🙂

    Ladyw/truck, you said it way better than I could have. Very nice.🙂

    • No they’re not my eyes… If you change pages a different set of eyes come up each time. Most of them are of my fav Bollywood actress. Glad you like them.🙂

      How often do you here a lady has a truck, I just love it and the ideas it gives me. I think I might get myself one.
      😉 watch out !!

      • I noticed that too after I posted that the eyes were different. Yes, they’re very pretty.

        LOL I’ve had trucks since I’m 19 off and on. I love them! I used to get a blazer usually with HUGE truck tires and go humming down the road. I loved my trucks. I would like another one actually.

        Sure buy a truck! They are fun!🙂

      • Aneesa, I missed this comment way back last month. So many times when someone cuts me off or is driving SO slow I would love to just bash them into tomorrow. My truck now isn’t that big it’s only a 1 ton, the truck I had before this was much larger, louder and more intimidating. It was on diesel, had straight pipes like a semi and was really loud. When I found out JC was seeing that married woman and I drove up there and he was so cold and cruel I was leaving and went down the road to turn around. He was sitting in his car and I had this almost uncontrollable urge to bash right into his car with him in it just to see if THAT wiped the smirk off his face! I was barreling down on him and got control of myself before I hit him and drove around. But I tell ya I was “this close” to mowing him down. Rotfl

        I miss that truck!

        • I’m so glad you didn’t bash him otherwise you wouldn’t be here today to tell us the tale and all the other stuff you share with us…

          I know a few people I’d love to mow down with a truck… this list is awesome!!😛

          Thanks for taking the time to come back and leaving your comment. It’s so sweet of you..

      • For me it’s when a need I have isn’t being met. Or PMS🙂

        The question really is what triggered you to feel this way when you did because everyone’s reason and trigger is different.

          • Yah, I hear you. I have specific days when I feel like that too. 2 days before my period begins I feel like that for at least 48 hours. Totally true, just went through it. Happens every month.

            You know what’s soooo kewl? is you came on here and everyone understood and related to you. That was really uplifting and I betcha maybe you didn’t feel so alone anymore?🙂

            That’ sme though, that’s what I do. I come on here and I look around and sometimes people in our every day live world (not blog world) may not be there (unintentionally) yet, here … there is support almost 24/7. And it’s circular, like everyone takes turns it seems. Which is really nice !

            What do you think about that?

            • It’s so true… This is what I love about blogging. Is that you will always fine people relating to you even if you don’t find them around you.

              I don’t feel so alone … You are so right. It was a good idea to do this post.
              🙂

  5. To be honest ‘No’ I haven’t Aneesa as I have always been very happy whether I am with someone or on my own, of course being with someone that one loves is an entirely different thing all together, but as for standing in a room full of people and feeling alone, well that is not something that I ever experience, I can be happy just doing my own thing and if people are not interested in mingling or talking to me then so be it, as that is their loss…

    In a room full of people you wouldn’t be alone for long if I were in that room, you know one should always engage in a little chit-chat on those times, and that way no one has to ever feel left out or alone again🙂

    I hope that you have had a lovely weekend Aneesa🙂

    Androgoth XXx

  6. Our pc is broken so weekend was spent twiddling our thumbs and weather isn’t all that great either.

    I think if you are in the room no one will ever be lonely.😉

  7. There are times when we all feel this way, I think it’s in our genetic code and something triggers it off. Life whizzing around you yet you feel motionless, you stand there but no one notices you.

    But in this world, one friend, just one friend, is more then enough, someone who will understand your inner soul, thoughts and actions. If you have that, on the true sense, then it is the world around you which is lonely, not you.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

