Knowing it no longer works.

20111019-102340.jpg

20 responses to “Knowing it no longer works.

      • definitely, and when you feel that relief you underline the fact…it was the right path… Still painful, but for the best… Hugs to you Aneesa… life has so many painful lessons, and we keep learning. xx

        • I feel like a dark cloud has lifted from me and what surprises me most is the as much as I thought it would hurt like hell it really doesn’t hurt that much. It’s a realisation that for me has clicked into place… Finally. And I’m happy to let go and be unchained from all the feelings and emotions too.

          Huggggzzzzzz to u🙂

  1. It’s important that when people decide to go their separate ways, that they do so in an Amicable way.

    Too often we part on bad terms, I know it’s easier said then done, but I am sure that being amicable is the best way, offers better closure on that chapter of your life.

    • Its just a sadness that replaces every other emotion when it finally sinks in that you have stopped caring too.

      It’s there in the back of your head, all the signs are there but you just keep denying them. And then you realise you have gradually stopped giving a dam.

      I think I’m too grown up for it to be anything but amicable. A tantrum wouldn’t be my style… Plus smashing up a car would on be worth it if it had some value😛

  2. So true….
    Relationships, in whatever form, should be a two-way street.
    Unfortunately, there are many people walking around thinking, ‘it’s all about me’…and it’s sad when they think in that way at the expense/neglect of the feelings of others.
    You also have the people who don’t love themselves enough to care or have enough love for anyone else and yet they rely on others to do the loving for them.

    Thanks for passing by Aneesa…I’ll be adding your Blog to my ‘Fellow Bloggers’ list.🙂

    Take care,
    Phil.

    • I’m really chuffed to see you here🙂

      I think the biggest lesson is we can’t force someone to feel something they don’t. It’s either there or it isn’t. It takes a lot to face this but eventually there comes a point you have to.

      And for those who were selfish enough not to appreciate what they had… It’s their loss but I wish them well and wish them to be happy.🙂

      I’m honoured to be on your blogroll.🙂

  3. Yes and sadly that happens all too often my great
    friend… I hope that you are enjoying a wicked week
    of ghoulishness?🙂 Well it is almost Halloween isn’t
    it Aneesa and those Skellies are rattling their bones
    all the time now…

    Hey don’t be so facetious🙂😉 lol

    Androgoth XXx

    • I love Halloween. We always go out trick n treatin. Me and my nieces dress up as witches. All we need is a pointy hat, black cape and our natural black hair😉

      We love it when the little monsters come round. We make them do wickedly delightful little things like singing and dancing and telling silly jokes. It’s just as exciting as going out.😉

      Huggggggggzzzzzz 😜

  4. That is oh so true. Women who are having a hard time accepting that it’s over should be told , like a mantra, that the men they’re pining for don’t love them anymore. as simple as that. Finis.

    • You can tell them a hundred times… but they wont believe it till they see it for themselves and even then they will be in denial for a while…

      Mantra …. nice one…🙂

Leave a Reply

