I’m doing just fine.

There is nothing in this world that doesn’t remind me of you. There is always something.

A moment, a song, a person, just about anything and everything. It’s forgetting you when there is nothing to forget. People want to forget bad memories, bad moments, pain and heartbreak, but there is none of that here, not with you.

The memories are good ones and none I want to forget. Even the bad memories have become good memories.

Even the pain of losing you has slowly become a sweet welcome pain, anything to just feel something where you used to be. To take away the numbness and dullness I feel inside.

You once said to me… life goes on, no one and nothing stands still for anyone… you were so right.. life does go on but my heart is frozen in time. No one has waited for anyone but I still wait for you.  Just for that memory and face to fade away, which I know it never will.

I want you to know I’m doing fine and always will be. Life has taught me a lot and I’ve learned a lot too. I don’t want you to worry about me and think these tears never go away because there are times I miss you and want you. I don’t want these tears to stop because I’m afraid if they do I will stop missing you too.

23 responses to “I’m doing just fine.

  1. wonderful memories, such ones to hold, keep me warm when nights feel cold, keep my heart beating strong and true, oh my love, because I think of you…
    I’m doing just fine, says it all Aneesa, ..and we never stop the missing. xPenx

  2. Hi Aneesa! 🙂

    I remember the song, but can’t get playback here because the background animations are sucking up my processor time!!! 😦

    Love and hugs sweety!!!

    Prenin.

    • sorry Prenin ive posted the link to the song here … hope you can watch it properly now…

      click on the youtube logo it should take you straight to the video on youtube..

      huggzzzzz

  3. Even if the tears stop, you won’t stop missing that person… For as long as the heart beats it keeps the memories of those whom we truly loved… Oh and its my personal belief that once you have lost someone its better to smile in their memory instead of shedding a tear as I believe they and their love would have wanted it that way.

  4. Hi Aneesa.

    Nice song choice.

    It’s OK to shed tears along with keeping a happy feeling in your heart because we remember the good things about that person. When we are born and begin to develop a sense of longing and attachment to those around us, we forget that one day those people (and us) won’t be around. Yes maybe it’s too harsh to think like that but as life goes on, we have to almost quitely accept. What hits our acceptance is that we can loose people at any moment in life, from young through to old, those that suprise us, those where we know the end is near, but the pain is all the same.

    It’s all about our level of attachment, someone comes into our life and makes a difference and then for some reason they are taken away, it’s all out of ours hands. I believe that if that person is needed here in this world, then HE who put that person here, may also require them back, for it is HIS creation and HE has first rights, not us.

    What do we fall in love with? The person or their soul? This body is nothing, it is the connection we make with that someone, that’s special and it lives in you forever.

    Have a nice day 😉
    D.

    • wow… you render me speechless because what you write is true and so beautiful…

      When someone passes we always say he was His and to Him he returns… It makes so much sense then… all sense of rationality take over when you remember and start thinking… i try not to but it happens…

      Thanks so much for you words… i really needed them… it’s amazing how someone can touch you when you least expect it…

      Wish you lots of wisdom that you share often…

      Have a gud day 🙂

    • wow .. hey! thanks for dropping buy and thanks also for the compliments… i like the related article buttons… wordpress can be really good when it wants to be… 🙂

      Hope to see you again soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

