Quote Of The Day – Father and Sons

BY THE TIME A MAN REALIZES THAT MAYBE HIS FATHER WAS RIGHT, HE USUALLY HAS A SON WHO THINKS HE’S WRONG.

27 responses to “Quote Of The Day – Father and Sons

    • Not always, sometimes I find the kids start educating the parents… and parents should listen to what their kids are saying too… my father was great about this… he was always ready to listen to us and take our advice but would always add his knowledge and wisdom to it too..

    • Wouldn’t it be bliss if we could all have the knowledge our parents have right now in this age.. yet sadly we rarely listen to them when they are advising us about things or putting their foot down because they can see and sense things that we can’t.

      I remember my friend once said to me… as soon as I fell pregnant I started to relate to my mother and what she was all about… I finally realised what the phrase “ma keh pero keh neechay janat hoti hai” meant…

  1. like father like son– no wonder. it’s a sort of social contract to swap places, and tis the way life works.

    P.S: My dear father still errs that i am a kiddie….lolz

      • Nay lol am ready for swapping :p

        Mere baba kehtay hai: Behta tmhri jitni umar us se ziada meri Job experience hai– baap baap hota aur betha betha.tou me chup kar jatha ho.he even never listen to us, but am the stubborn one. me kehta ho k zid kro or dunya badlo 😀

              • lol Dear Prenin, my quest for the source code made me realize one thing that We’re the source code of this world– God is a smart programmer you know, he just broke the source code of the world into blocks of codes and stored them in us humans– the good algorithms and the bad algorithms constructed via using different data types, constants, variables & operators etc.Our lives works as compilers and interpreters which processes the blocks of codes and this world works like an entire program of God.

  2. Yes well have you ever thought about it like this…

    ” I am not always right, but I am never wrong” 🙂 lol

    Have a wicked rest of evening IMT
    (IMT? There must be something I
    can call you other than this? 🙂 )

    Androgoth Xx

    • O’ dark one that is a wickedly great way of thinking about things… 🙂 i like very much 😛

      You may call me princess laila or simply aneesa take your pic 😛

      wish you a fabulous weekend as always.. 🙂

      • I rather like both of these my wickedly fine friend and so it is difficult to choose, I know perhaps I will use both of these wonderful names, however Aneesa is a very sweet name 🙂 Then again Princess Laila is too, what a dilemma I am faced with 🙂

        Do have a delightful rest of weekend now Princess…

        Androgoth Xx

  3. @dead adnan…. waiting for you to come alive again …. pehle hi mot keh mun mai.. abi to zindagi badalni hai hum logo neh or vo bhi zid kar keh 😛

    • Aneesa dead can’t access internet, am still alive khaaaaa, lekin moth k moun me. waisay mouth k moun me jeenay ka ek maza hai, you’ll feel like that everything suddenly stop moving, you’ll utterly feel like a dump, blind and deaf and you’ll get a very suddenly amnesia . angels will start singing and dancing for you and will hold you in their arms taking away you from this complicated world :p

  4. don’t you think you are a little bit too obsessive about this to the point you are glorifying it?

    ah if only death was that simple and glorious .. but alas its not… it’s painful and gory… and it doesn’t come to those so easily who eagerly await it either…

    but should you do decide to let those angels hug you… akhri salam lette jana 😛

Leave a Reply

