Ashwariya is pregnant!

Bollywood actress Aishwarya Rai Bachchan is pregnant with her first child, her father-in-law Amitabh Bachchan announced on Twitter on Tuesday.

“I am going to become a grandfather … Aishwarya expecting. So happy and thrilled!!!” Bachchan said, confirming the subject of weeks of speculation.

So finally they let grandaddy announce the pregnancy on twitter which I have to say is really cute. Letting him do the honours, I suppose at 37 that clock is also ticking so well done to her and Abishek… I wonder how talented this child will be…

6 responses to “Ashwariya is pregnant!

  1. Congratulations!!! 🙂

    Babies are ALWAYS good news!!! LoL!!!

    My God daughter’s older sister Emily is due in around 8 weeks (I looked after Emily and Becky from birth) so I’m looking forward to greeting the new arrival!

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  2. great idea to let the grandfather announce the good news, and as Sir Prenin says, babies are always good news in these troubles times, lifts the day I think. I bet the baby will be born singing 😀 xPenx

    • she is 37 and she knows it and we know it she can’t last long in this industry.. plus she has had a very successful career …
      what surprised me is the fact that she let him announce the pregnancy because she comes across as very controlling and uptight.
      I actually cringe when i watch her being interviewed and feel sorry for the person interviewing her. she never relaxes and just be herself.

Leave a Reply

